Been sitting on this social entrepreneurship idea of helping poor rural artisans market their handicraft via the web.  I am distracted all the time because there is this lingering fear in me that it might not work or I’m not capable of accomplishing such..  but time and again my faith and the belief that this is God’s will for me has led me on the path to continue.  So how do i start?  This morning I was looking for inspiration and where’s the best way to get it? @www.ted.com.  There are hundreds of ideas and inspirational stories of Entrepreneurs there who have succeeded in changing the world.  There’s so many that struck me but 2 of them have moved me to a more practical way of starting this vision of mine.  It is to do an experiment first.  Don’t think of a big launch because it will overwhelm you, which it did for me.  Think of a small experiment and if does make some positive change relevant to your vision, then launch it and get other people who believe in the same cause join the boat. 🙂

Here are the two women who inspired me today:

Jessica Jackley of Kiva

– http://www.ted.com/talks/lang/eng/jessica_jackley_poverty_money_and_love.html

Jacqueline Novogratz on Patient Capitalism

– http://www.ted.com/talks/jacqueline_novogratz_on_patient_capitalism.html

